ibis Hotel
Leipzig Nord-Ost
Book a room

Guest reviews

Read recent and honest reviews and comments by guests to our ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost.

 

great staff , great food. very clean

great staff , great food. very clean

Daniela on Booking.com, 22.11.2018

It delivered a cost effective bed for the night

Clean, tidy, helpful staff and nice breakfast selection Bad: Really noisy location

Frances on Booking.com, 20.08.2018

Good

Nice and quiet breakfast room. Good food selection. Bad: Additional fee for parking which was not indicated when making the reservation.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 04.08.2018

Very Good

Friendly receptionist Bad: Too hot in the room during summer

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.07.2018

Great place!

Everything was Perfect! Bad: Nothing wrong

Magdalena on Booking.com, 09.06.2018

Good choice

It was a good stay there, the reception are nice

Yangang on Booking.com, 02.05.2018

Perfect

Location Bad: Citt

Umid on Booking.com, 10.04.2018

Trade fair stay

We choose this hotel because of favourable price and its proximity to the fair grounds. We usually stay in Ibis Hotels (Ibis Budget) and we are always satisfied. It was the same here - kind staff, clean room, tasty breakfast.

zuzanau2018 on TripAdvisor, 23.01.2018

Wonderful staff, good hotel, great value for money.

The staff was really helpful and nice. 24 hour food in the lobby was a big plus for me. This is not a high-end hotel, but everything works and the hotel is clean. Had a great time. Bad: The location was not ideal for me. (But only because I needed to be at a specific place)

Anonymous on Booking.com, 04.01.2018

Great value, be aware of the area

Really good price, comfortable beds, fast internet, and lots of nearby food options (McDonald’s across the street and a supermarket 5 min walk away). Be aware the hotel is not inside the Leipzig travel zone (zone 110) and is instead in the Taucha travel zone (zone 168). To take advantage of the tram stop in front of the hotel going into the city centre, make sure to purchase a zone 110+168 ticket.

H T Watson on Hotels.com, 31.12.2017

Good budget option

This comfortable, budget hotel is located to the north east of Leipzig; about 30 minutes from the main station by tram on the number 3 route - destination Taucha, stop Taucha Otto-Schmidt-Straße, fare zone 110. (Do not make the mistake of taking the S Bahn since its a good 15 minute walk from the station and outside the central fare zone). The hotel has clean, modern rooms which are in a good state of repair with opening windows as well as radiators. The shower also has good water pressure. Breakfast is delightful although there aren't that many tables so you are recommended to get their early. The staff speak good English and a very helpful. There is a McDonalds across the road and a Lidl close by.

a1exse16 on TripAdvisor, 28.12.2017

Cosy and great position

We had a very professional welcome. We had no smaller money so receptionist girl organized herself privately to exchange it. Thank you! Hotel was very near World Dog Show, on a great position. I expected much less already because it's on highway but was very positively surprised. Clean and modern enough rooms, very nice bathroom. Great parking place just in front of the reception. Super! Would come again Bad: Everything was perfect! Just a tip: for 2 persons not only 2 big towels, put 2 smaller ones for the face extra.

Sandra on Booking.com, 14.11.2017

Great one night for value for money.

Great value for money, we had 1 night stay, near Mercedes-Benz saloon, which we had job to do. The location is really near, 800m from it, but far from center. The rooms are well equiped for the price-value! The staff is kind. Bad: Far from center of Leipzig city.

Ninja HR on Booking.com, 05.11.2017

Good for a one night stop, but no wifi in some of the rooms

Close to the highway, good fir a one night stop. Bad: There us NO wifi in some if the rooms. Breakfast is very expensive. I booked for two adults and a child and somehow the child did not get through to their system.

Endre on Booking.com, 16.10.2017

very nice hotel and kind staff

It was a pleasant stay, nice place and kind staff. They are always ready to listen to the wishes of customers and to arrange whatever is possible in that situation. It was so good that we made another reservation for next days

447verak on TripAdvisor, 12.10.2017

Pleasant Hotel

Clean and pleasant hotel - a little further out from Leipzig than I had anticipated but easily accessible on Tram 3. great bed and shower - quiet. Breakfast was a little expensive compared with other similar hotels

M654WQmikeg on TripAdvisor, 02.10.2017

Generally positive

At transit it is very convenient . Especially when traveling by own transport. Bad: Inconvenient location of rooms. It is desirable that the rooms were more comfortable.

Oleksandr on Booking.com, 28.09.2017

No wifi in the room

If you wish to work in your room, avoid this hotel as they is no internet access in the room. It was necessary to stay in the reception hall to get a wifi connection. Even the McDonald in front of hotel is beter connected

616benoitv on TripAdvisor, 24.08.2017

Motorcycle touring

It was out of the city which is what we wanted.easy to find plenty of parking out of view clean, good public transport available to access Leipzig, limited places to eat around the hotel, but food available in hotel , Lift was out of action whilst we were there but was fixed quickly, all receptionists spoke English and were all helpful .

Ian S on TripAdvisor, 16.06.2017

Good location and no issues.

The hotel is convenient for both Taucha and its location near to the autobahn. Friendly staff, easy onsite parking, good breakfast, clean room - what more could be expected? It fully met our expectations. Bad: We experienced zero issues.

FGHOB on Booking.com, 23.05.2017

Exceptional

Big comfy bed and very good breakfast buffet Bad: Coud have more varm breakfast options had boiled and scrambled eggs and bacon only

Kamila on Booking.com, 12.04.2017

Good staying but no wifi in the room at all

Very confy and and near main road, nice room and good breakfast, but internet connection only in lobby. Lots of parking space. Very halpful personal. No plac to ot near by exept Macdonalds. Big shop nearby.

T1362QPmarinak on TripAdvisor, 21.03.2017

Efficient for just a Bed & Breakfast stay

Typical business stay: arrived late whilst having to leave in the morning for business. This Ibis is conveniently located close to the highway and offers free parking. Quality and experience is decent as you would expect from Ibis (If you want a five star experience don't book an Ibis) so quality of room was as expected. Breakfast was ok to start the day. As based on reviews here during reservations I have asked for a room where wifi was working the receptionist mentioned on check-in that they have noted my request and I had been assigned a room where the wifi was working properly. Recommended for an overnight business stay.

Diederik B on TripAdvisor, 18.03.2017

Good

we just needed to stop on our way for a sleep and for this purpose was it a good choice, the place is clean and is situated next to the highway, they allowed our dog and the price for 3 of us was ok...

Gabriela on Booking.com, 09.03.2017

Good

Personal war super freundlich!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 01.02.2017

Super

I am very glad about my two days in this hotel.The access is direct at the exit of the motorway. It is really easy to find . The personnel is very good and always welcoming. The center of the city is about ten minutes with your car.

williamsh20172017 on TripAdvisor, 24.01.2017

Very Good

Nice and kindly personel. Good location, next to motorway.

Michal on Booking.com, 26.12.2016

Simple but very nice hotel with super friendly staff

We stayed at this hotel with our parents and had a really nice experience! Rooms were simple but nice and the staff was super helpful and friendly. We also liked their breakfast buffet! Very good choice for an inexpensive overnight stay!

KaSandra-Wood on TripAdvisor, 17.12.2016

price - location great choice

Nice, kind staff, location is great, quiet, free parkin space, excelent heating. Bad: Weak wi-fi signal, probably because room was the last room on the floor.

Nikola on Booking.com, 11.12.2016

Good

There wasn't wifi in the room

Ahmed on Booking.com, 01.11.2016
Contact

ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost
Leipziger Strasse 125
04425 Taucha
Germany